Florida's Burrowing Owls

 
Posted by Picasa

Normally, I shy away from taking photos of captive animals. I think I do it because it’s not so much a challenge, and because I feel bad for them having to sffer the attention of hundreds of people at a time.

Occasionally though, I find the opportunity too alluring and indulge myself in a few shots. This burrowing owl was a rehabilitation bird at the Pelican Island Wildlife Festival in Sebastian. They had several owls, all of which I photographed. Sure wish they were that easy to find in the wild.

Leave a Reply

