An Itch To Scratch

Recently, I’ve been all copped up in my house for various reasons. I have had to study for finals, had someone sick, didn’t have gas money, can’t find birds outside, it’s just too hot… You name it. This house confinement has left my camera dusty and me itching to get some new nature photos. I took a trip to the wetlands this morning. We saw a deer fawn, lots of regular birds, and lots of baby birds. It was interesting. However, the most interesting part of my day wasn’t photographed. A little dioamondback terrapin bit my kids finger and held on despite her screaming and flailing.. Is it wrong to wish I had my camera?
The end.

Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

