Warbler Photography with too short a lens.

Today, I spent the morning at Lori Wilson Park in Cocoa Beach, Florida.  I really didn’t expect to find much but found myself surprised at what I did find.

With the help of Phyllis and Howard We identified a bunch of warblers and some “regular joes” in our little Maritime Hammock.

Lacking the extra long lenses and big flashes needed for such photography I find myself dissapointed in my photos but use them to help me learn identification skills.

Here’s a list of some of what we saw:

  • Black and White Warbler
  • Worm Eating Warbler
  • Northern Parula
  • Black Throated Blue Warbler (Female)
  • Red Eyed Vireo
  • White Eyed Vireo
  • Ovenbird
  • Blackpoll Warbler
  • Prairie Warbler
  • Redstart
  • Canadian Warbler
  • Blue Grey GnatCatcher
  • Northern Cardinals
  • Mockingbirds
  • Blue jays
  • Mourning Dove
  • Yellow Throated Vireo
  • Eastern Wood PeeWee
  • Red bellied woodpecker
  • Magnolia Warbler
  • Redpoll
  • Yellow-throated Warbler

Leave a Reply

