Lovin’ the Loons

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A recent trip to Jetty Park at Port Canaveral turned up a beautiful loon.  It was too far out on the water for me to photograph nicely, but it was a pleasure to see.  It’s strange to me, that as much as I adore birds and birding, that I had never seen one until last year.  However, last year I also found myself photographing much closer to home, which means on the ocean, or the river, instead of the marshes and swamps.

I found one at Jetty Park, and another at the Canaveral Locks during winter. Those are the ones pictured here. I’m really looking forward to finding more this year.

Leave a Reply

