A New Year

:::sigh::::
It’s the end of the year, the end of a decade, the time to make resolutions, to take stock in what you have, who you love, and who gets too drunk to care.

For me this year went too quickly, but for doing a whole lotta nothing, I think I accomplished a lot.

I FINALLY reached my goal and earned my Bachelors of Science degree. That was enough for me.

BUT in addition to that, I had a job, kept three kids alive, and managed to still find a few minutes here and there for some photography.

I volunteered with Friends of Viera Wetlands, I’ve photographed seven kids of various ages from all over the world, at the same time, in thirty minutes, on a windy beach, and also a famous Lawrence Welk show singer who just happens to be my neighbor.

I’ve seen a Great Cormorant, a Ross’s Goose, a Dicksissal, and noted the arrival of a Ruddy Turnstone that I started photographing last December.

This year, I plan to make a few trips out of the county, to photograph in places I’m not so familiar with. I also plan to have all my favorite photos printed, and ALL my family photos printed.

I want to hike more, make a few trails on a horse, and view the world from a helicopter. That’s all not to much to achieve right?

Of course not, I’ve managed to accomplish more in a month. 🙂

Happy New Year, and may the birds be with you!

2 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. Wow, you’ve been busy. And still managed to post some great pictures. The ruddy above is great. Good luck on your goals for next year. A trip to Ft. Desoto would be a good one with your family. I think it’s out of your county.

Leave a Reply

