Florida Ranch Rodeo



ropin, originally uploaded by JamieDrakePhotos.

Spent part of my day at the Florida Ranch Rodeo in Melbourne at Wickham Park. This is not your TV, bulls and broncs, this is a working skills rodeo. They catch and pen, rope and ride, and it was great. When I was younger I spent a lot of time around horses and rodeo. I really miss it. I plan on posting a slideshow of photos soon. I took only about 500 and we stayed for two hours.
Teams from all over the state came from their respective ranches. Labelle, Manatee, Suwanee, and Deseret just to name a few. Awesome day, and I fixed my camera problem. Turns out, I just needed to reformat the memory card. I hope that really does it.

Leave a Reply

