An Interest in Music



mandolin 2592×3872, originally uploaded by JamieDrakePhotos.

I’ve always been interested in music, but have never pursued it too much beyond basic lessons in piano, a two year whirlwind of Bassoon playing, and a very basic self taught experience with the guitar.
So in the last few months, a few things have changed with my ability to get out in the wilds and do the photography I love, so I decided I needed to pursue other things on my list of things to learn before I die. Being a master of the mandolin is one of them. My ultimate goal is to be able to perform, just once with a bluegrass band… I’ve got a long time to work it out from here, so I figure I better start now. I’m loving the playing, not enjoying the callous building. When I can play Cripple Creek I’m recording it and posting it here. Don’t hold your breath, it might be a few years 🙂
I’ve got a few photo related things lined up for the next few weeks, here’s to hoping they get posted here! 🙂

Via Flickr:
This is my new addiction. I can’t afford to upgrade my camera equipment, so I’ve moved on to music for a while.

Leave a Reply

