Space Trivia!

As a result of the *Spectacular* response to my last post I’ve decided to devote the rest of the week to Space.  I’m going to be posting photos from my trips to the the Kennedy Space Center, the OPF bays, the VAB and other places, and talking a little about each one, to start it off…

First off can you guess what this is?  It’s something I saw at the last open house my dad got to bring us to before he got laid off. (Answer is below)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Answer: It’s the ARES launch module.  It was right out back of my dad’s shop.  Too bad it won’t be used now.

5 thoughts on “Space Trivia!

  1. Pingback: More than a Shuttle Launch. | Swamped

  2. Pingback: Launching the Shuttles | Swamped

  3. Pingback: To Infinity and Beyond! | Swamped

Leave a Reply

