K9’s bite it better.

DSC_6849I work on a military base, and it’s awesome sometimes.  Like when I get to photograph the working dogs (affectionately referred to as K-9’s) and their handlers.  I love dogs.  That’s no secret.  I like most all of them.  Big ones, little ones (when they aren’t trying to detach a finger with their teeth), ugly ones (even those funky Chinese Cresteds get a place in the love circle), and the Top Models (Afghan Hounds).  I like them all.  There are some I *LOVE* though. You should note the all caps and asterisks if you didn’t.

I Love with a capital L working dogs.  There is something just awesome about a dog that can scare the beejezus out of you by biting a piece of padding on command.  I also love hound dogs, field dogs, and cattle type dogs, but that’s another post.

Anyways, I got to take some photos of two of the working dogs in exercise mode.  And the results, oh the results, I’m dedicating a piece of my scrapbook that I haven’t yet made to this day.  I didn’t include photos with the handlers, ’cause I didn’t get their permission, but maybe these will hold you over.

When things aren’t going your way, Bite Down and Shake! – Jamie

**If you are reading this post in your inbox you might want to head into the blogsite at https://jamiedrakephoto.wordpress.com to see these photos in a larger format and to peruse all the previous posts and photography!** Thanks for reading my blog.  All 65 of my subscribers are awesome!

Leave a Reply

