Lebanon Farmers Market

imageLast Thursday we made a trip out to the Lebanon Farmer’s Market I have heard so much about.  I was excited to go because I love fresh homegrown foods.  From the second we walked in (me and my three girls) we were inundated with the mouth watering smells of fresh food. There were pretzels, cakes, cookies, candies, popcorn, vegetables and fruits, lemonades, seafood, fresh meats, middle eastern foods, sushi, a standard deli with local meats and cheeses, fresh cheeses and so much more.  Upstairs we found an art gallery with beautiful art in many forms.  The canvas art was beautiful, the mosaics extremely eyecatching and the woodwork amazing.  There was beautiful pottery and textiles all at reasonable prices.  I didn’t have my Nikon d7000 with me, so I used my camera phone.  it was a wonderful experience and we will be returning to do our produce shopping and get some meats and cheeses.

The Lebanon Farmers Market is located in Historic Downtown Lebanon 35 S. 8th Street, Lebanon, PA 17042 and is opened Thurs, Fri, and Saturday.  The website is located at http://www.lebanonfarmersmarket.com

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Lebanon Farmers Market

Leave a Reply

