Well Hello Again.

image It has been awhile. A lonnnnng while since I have written anything here.  I don’t know why I decided to write here again really.  I have gone such a long distance from where I was when I started this.

Around my last post I told you about moving to Pennsylvania.  Since then, I have survived two historically cold winters, and now I am in the midst of a very wet, very hot, summer.

What have I been doing you wonder? I have been raising kids, animals, learning to live sustainably, and have become a Realtor.  That last one is a doozy.  It is quite challenging to work in a referral ran market when you know approximately 10 people and live in a small town and county that is chock full of realtors who know everyone.  But I just keep paddling.

Let’s see,what else?  I grew a bumper crop of green beans last summer and learned to can (with a pressure canner and mason jars).  I found that hands down my favorite apple variety is Honeycrisp. We have raised meat chickens, laying chickens, quail, and turkeys.  We have a few pygmy goats now and last year we raised two lambs. We  also have New Zealand White Rabbits, Holland Lops, and a Mini Rex.  I am learning what it takes to be a farm show mom.  Oh yeah, I adopted another dog.  She is something.  Her name is Penny.

I recently lost my granny, who died at age 90 10/12 of Alzheimer’s and old age.  I miss her dearly.

Those of you who know me know that I have always worked with animals or in nature.  I don’t now.  I want to, but I haven’t found the right opportunity here.  It has caused a bit of a hole in my life that I tried to fill with helping shelter pets get adopted through photography. It worked for a while. I don’t do much nature photography here. It is much harder to get to places that allow ample opportunity to photograph wildlife like I am used to.  I hope to try to get that back in my life soon.

I think I will post once a week for a while. I hope you’ll follow along.

Leave a Reply

